#startingfresh

Well, this is me, 3:42am February 9th, 2015. I would consider myself among the living. Since I’m actually doing this (blogging), I’m gonna level with you.

Truths: I am not a blogger.

In all honestly I’m not exactly sure who would want to read my thoughts, hear about my white-girl-probs, and put up with my ‘unique’ personality. Just by looking at what’s trending on Tumblr, I can see how ‘none-trendy’ I am.   (Looks up popular blogging sites/disqualifies self)

  1. Mommy bloggers
  2. Famous people
  3. Sports/politics
  4. Fashion
  5. Romance

Fact is, I don’t qualify for any of the above. To prove my point with #2, I can count on one hand how many actors I actually know the names of….(Elijah Woods, Russell Crowe,  Matt Bomer,  Keira Knightley, and JJ Fields) That being said, I  still believe that maybe somewhere there are people like me! (Say something about yourself to help ppl connect to this statement) 

This, my dear reader, is my appeal to the nations. May like-minded people rise up and unite in this arena of never-ending humiliations, known as ‘life’.  (And by ‘unite’ I mean follow me and share my blog!!!) 

To end my first blog, I shall begin to relay my real reason for blogging. In May of this year, I will be moving to Japan to act as a live-in-nanny for 5 months. Yes, I am going to Japan, all expenses paid! As you can imagine I feel very privileged by the opportunity to explore a different culture, and experience a new place. I know May is still a few months out, but there’s so much to write about now! For instance, how exciting my life is without being in Japan. Ex: Every morning I wake up to my sisters alarm at 6:00am-6:30am. Yes, that’s right, I wake up! Even with the phone being in another room, I can clearly hear “It’s The Hard-Knock Life” from the film Annie. Every morning as I lay in bed, baffled by the fact that my sister is somehow unable to hear the blasted song, I find myself thinking about the lyrics. I’m not sure why I am so intrigued with the words, maybe it’s because I still can’t comprehend why she would pick THIS song.                                                                                It’s a hard-knock life!
Got no folks to speak of, so,
It’s the hard-knock row we ho                                                                                                               I can’t really complain about my sister being ridiculous, lazy, or possibly deaf. I mean, is it right to judge someone while they’re sleeping? Am I being creepy for writing about someone while they’re sleeping? Oh well.

In closing, I believe the solution to this ‘songprob’, is simple. I’ll just ask her to find the song in another language. #gotdis #smartmove #solvinglife

Leave a Reply

