Bahamas 2017

Bahamas

2.23.17

Today I fly to the Bahamas! I can’t believe this whole trip has come together so quickly and smoothly. I feel like I hardly did anything to make it happen.

So far this trip has been the hardest for me. Mainly because of leaving.

I feel incredibly homesick and I’m not even there yet!

I am so looking forward to this adventure, this new season with God, but my heart is struggling to move past the comfort of being home.

It’s been over 6 months since my last trip, and though I’ve missed traveling I’ve been extremely comfortable living with my family and focusing on school, possibly too comfortable.

How do I push past this? How do I learn to become completely His? That no matter where I am or what I’m doing, I feel at home.

While on the plane I had a chance to read Oswald Chambers, Utmost For His Highest.

“We all know the difference it makes if we have someone who believes in us and in whom we believe. There is no possibility of being crushed. The Great Life is not that we believe for something, but that when we are up against things in circumstances or in our own disposition, we stake our all on Jesus Christ’s honor.”

He believes in me! In this quest that He has called me to follow- He delights over the Glory yet to be revealed through me. Nothing can shake the confidence I’ve found in Christ. Not my limited-knowledge, nor my state of residence; neither the doubts that surround the trials or the questions that plague us in the silences. It’s not because of my belief in the idea that God’s taken care of me, rather whatever I do, whatever happens is all unto the glory of God.

I am found complete in His presence.

2.24.17

This place is paradise.

Last night when I went to bed listening to the birds chirping and insects humming, the rain drizzling upon the tin roof, the waves beating against the shore- I couldn’t help but feel completely enraptured by wonder.

This morning I went on a walk across the beach. We have this incredible sea-to-sea view. Facing West the front of the house is towards the harbor, and behind us is the ocean. I saw one person walking while I was out. Completely secluded. Completely untouched. While listening to Kari Jobe’s new album, “The Garden” I felt as if I was walking within Eden. I praised God for His goodness, for His inexpressible beauty. Why me? Why does He want me here? Why did He choose me to enjoy this? Is He somehow able to delight in me because I delight in Him?

I’m baffled by God’s ways. All I had to do was say “yes”. So simple. So powerful. I want God to be the biggest “yes” in every area of my life. May He always get our best.

When I look at the night sky and see the work of your fingers–the moon and the stars you set in place–what are mere mortals that you should think about them, human beings that you should care for them?” (Ps. 8:3-4)

P.s. the wifi works great depending on where the winds blowing. This is a huge praise considering the fact that I am taking online classes and need to be able to watch my lectures.

Missing you all! Please pray for wisdom and discernment as I begin serving alongside this ministry: Every Child Counts.

Love you all!

Love In Christ,

Abigail

Leave a Reply

