Croatia 2017

IMG_2819“But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.”
‭‭1 Peter‬ ‭2:9‬ ‭

Greetings!

I am currently writing this letter from the Bahamas, where I’ve been serving alongside a special education school in their music department. Yes, it is quite fortunate to be spending my winter days here on an island. God has so blessed me with incredible opportunities to serve and share the Good News. I want you to know that He is the message of Hope I preach, the songs of healing I sing, and the joy of freedom I testify to. The stories I could tell about how God has used this time are countless. I am very grateful for the support of my family and friends that allowed me to be here and experience those many blessings!

I am sending this letter to share about another opportunity that God has placed on my heart. As some of you know, last year I went on a mission trip to Croatia to work with the Roma people (gypsies) and Croatians, in their efforts to restore a broken relationship between two very different cultures. I cannot attempt to begin to express the burden that God has placed on my heart for these people. The ongoing ministry of the Croatians has been in my thoughts and prayers since I left Croatia in August of last year. I believe that the work these Croatian believers are doing is changing lives and altering the futures of generations to come.

This summer a group of other college students and I will be partnering with the Croatians to provide a summer camp for the Roma children, and an opportunity to share the Good News of God’s saving grace. We will be going into the Roma villages to visit the families of the children, who we hope will be allowed to attend this year. We truly desire to continue to uphold these Croatian families and friends who are striving to serve and share the Gospel with a tribe of people who are hated by many of the surrounding countries. We are aware that this goal is an impossible feat in the eyes of many, but believe that with God all things are possible, and these efforts are not in vain. Even for the short time spent with these kids, we truly believe that the Gospel will penetrate through the layers of culture stigmas, abuse, anger, bitterness, hatred and other various obstacles that we will come up against. His words will not return void.

I ask that you would keep me in your prayers as I prepare to help direct this trip, and partner with the Croatians in leading the summer camp. I am confident that God’s will WILL be accomplished through his people and this trip. Last year when I left I felt burdened to provide some sort of a support team to focus solely on our Croatian volunteers, and encourage them in their work with the Roma. I am excited to announce that I will be leaving early with an advance team to work with our Croatian counselors before the rest of the team arrives. Our focus is to invest in our translators and Croatian leaders, who will be volunteering at the camp before the rest of our team arrives. Because of this decision to go early I will be staying in Croatia for about a month. Though this makes it more expensive, I believe it is more than necessary and that God will provide. Right now the total cost of my fundraising is $3,000. I am working to save for this trip by June 30th, and am asking others to prayerfully consider helping me raise this support. Any support would be greatly appreciated through prayers or monetary contributions, as the Lord leads.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I am eternally grateful for the many supporters I have in my life. I never imagined the amount of support I have been blessed with. Thank you for continuing to partner with me and believing in me, it is both humbling and incredibly honoring. I love you all and would more than LOVE to share with you in person, via phone, church service, or email- more about my last trip and previous missions.

You can give online at www.navigators.org/donate/

Thank you for considering this investment in the Lord’s work. It’s a joy to be a part of what He’s doing to advance the gospel of Jesus and His kingdom around the world.

 

May God bless you all!

 

Leave a Reply

